So I was a little suprised for lack of a better word when the morning after the Oscars, I saw an news headline on yahoo about Angelina Jolies's leg having a twitter account. I did not bother looking for it until today when i saw an article about a race car driver getting more followers after tweeting during a car race. Robyn has a little something on that article. So back to Ms Jolie. Within probaly seconds of appearing on the red carpet with a pose that exhibited her right leg, someone, I dont know who, nor do I care to know for that matter, set up a twitter account for the leg. I will even attempt to guess the motivation behind that act. What is interesting to me is that before the end of the show, that account had about ten thousand followers, which begs the question of why people follow what on twitter. The power of social media, being able to set up an account and getting so many followers within such a short space of time is basically what most social media have in common. The timeliness of it all.  Does it have to do with who the celebrity is or the uniquess of the situation/ subject(race car driver, ms Jolie's leg)? If you have an answer to that, please do share! If not, share your thoughts anyway!



Leave a Reply.