If I havent made it obvious by now, let me emphasize it again. I am an online girl! At least in my mind! I am more often than not online even when I should be doing something more important. So, anyway, I love to watch my favorite animes and tv-shows online since I do not have a Tv and have no intention of getting one anytime soon. A New York Times article mentions a study by Nielson which revealed that Americans ages 12-34 spending less time in front of Tv sets. This is attributed to the effect of  the available alternatives to the Tv set such as internet videos, social networks, mobile phones and video games. Essentially, the same shows are being watched by young people but they are being streamed on computers and phones to a greater extent than their parents or grandparents. 
It's no surprise that research supports what has been widely taken for granted which is that young people spend more time on the internet and away from traditional media, particularly the television set. The growing popularity of tablets provides more screens for which most people can watch their favorite shows or videos pushing the traditional television set even farther away. Weigh in below!



Leave a Reply.